After pondering it for some time, I have finally taken the plunge and moved most of my blogging activity to my own domain.  This blog may not be completely silent, but the from now on most of my posting will be at

blog.jasongreen.net

I did this for at least two reasons. First, I wanted a blog that was more technically flexible and gave me more options for hosting media and making changes “under the hood” than wordpress.com does. Second,  The title and subdomain of this blog have caused me to feel constrained.  At the new site, I hope to blog about many more things.  Education and technology will continue to be among them, and I promise to start tagging things so those interested in these topics can find those posts among my other musings on pop culture, obscure languages, etc. 

 

 

